Board of Directors

Easter Seals Alberta Board of Directors 2017

Susan Anderson - DeWinton

Nancy Beauchemin - Edmonton

Dale Briske - Edmonton

Simone Chalifoux - Edmonton

Debbie Couch - Edmonton

Anne Ewen - Banff

Dan Killick - Calgary

George McConechy - Edmonton

Dan McPhee - Calgary

Vineeta Maguire - Calgary

Kyle Scott - Calgary

Ryan Sommer - Edmonton

Bradley Wamboldt - Calgary

Easter Seals Alberta reports to a Board of Directors with a maximum of 21 members. Directors are elected by the general membership at the Annual General Meeting (AGM).

If you would like more information about the Board of Directors, please contact M%60ssx%21L%60uihdrno, CEO.

Volunteer with Easter Seals

Did You Know Part 1

In 1951 Canadian Mothers began marches such as one led by Canada’s first female Cabinet Minister, Ellen Fairclough, MP for Hamilton West. As a result of their efforts, the research of Dr. Jonas Salk was well funded, creating the historic made-in-Canada cure for polio. Today, Easter Seals Alberta funds vital programs and services for adults with disabilities and special needs.